Friday, May 14, 2010

Question Time

I popped the question to Carryn today.




She was ecstatic, cried a little.




Acted surprised.




I guess she’s been waiting for this day her whole life. I don’t get it, man. What is the big deal about getting hitched in any case? If you’re happy together and she doesn’t complain too much, why complicate it further?



That said, she didn’t leave me much of a choice. She gave me the ultimatum, “Commit, or I’m leaving.”



I don’t have the energy to deal with her break-up brand of crazy, so it made sense. It’s not the worst thing – she’s crazy hot and the body is still amazing at 28. Plus she apparently has some body disorder (no doubt invented by Cosmopolitan’s marketer-in-chief) so she gyms 6 times a week. The sex is still unbelievably great, and she’s enthusiastic about oral. She’s a good girl too, picks me up when I’ve had too much to drink, cooks and cleans without complaining, doesn’t have as many hang-ups as normal girls.



The best part about it was that she had to phone her 1 billion chick friends to scream the news down the phone so she was busy most of the night. I at least got to catch up on my PVR’d Lost episodes.




Sweet.

No comments:

Post a Comment